Client Testimonials


October 9, 2015 by Beau “Casper” Smart  

Being a first time home buyer high profile individual with a hectic schedule, I needed a seasoned real estate agent that can handle my needs. I reached out to the team of Shelhee and David, who were highly recommended by a colleague of mine. It is hard to describe how easy they made the process of purchasing my home for me. Being true professionals, they accommodated my needs, kept me updated every stage of the way and, explained every detail to me. I am a busy individual and can’t remember ever taking the time to write a letter sharing my feelings. But I feel that I need to share it with others, as I am going to recommend Shelhee and David to my personal and professional friends. Thank you guys!


November 1, 2016 by Joseph Ling 

The home buying process with Shelhee and David was a great experience. They walked us through the process, step-by-step and were patient with any questions we had. When we were looking at houses they provided excellent suggestions for places to look at based on the criteria we wanted in a home.  They were both easy to reach and very flexible in arranging for visits to houses we were interested in as well as the homes they suggested we take a look at. It was great to have an extra set of eyes to help us see both the good and bad of every house we visited, to ensure we made an informed decision. We were able to get the first offer we sent out accepted out of multiple offers. I honestly do not believe we could have done it without the benefit of the years of experience and insight from Shelhee and David. We were even able to negotiate additional repair credit based on their suggestions. From the time our offer was accepted to the closing of the home they were in constant communication with all parties involved and were able to quickly help facilitate all necessary site visits and ensured the purchase was on track for the closing date - which completed right on schedule with no issues. Both Shelhee and David were extremely friendly and respectful throughout the entire process. I wish I had more money so I could ask them to help me buy another house!


August 26, 2016 by Neil E. 

David and Shelhee are simply the best agents for which you could ever ask.  They helped me and my wife find the perfect place at the perfect price.  Couldn't have been happier signing an Exclusive Buyer Representation Agreement with them.  As an attorney that negotiates and litigates property transactions regularly, I have come across my fair share of agents and brokers. In my heart of hearts, I can confidently say that David and Shelhee are the most professional, solutions-focused, and friendly agents that I have come across.  What differentiates them from the rest of the crowd is that they are solutions-focused.  Escrow, the seller, and the lender threw various obstacles our way, but David and Shelhee always had a thoughtful resolution and practical answer and response, which kept escrow on track and got us the best price possible.  Equally important, they view the process as more than just a transaction--they ask you what you really want from the process, and alter their strategy accordingly.  They always asked what my wife and I desired, and never put themselves first.  There are very little aspects of the real estate process you can control (whether it be sales price, escrow and lender requirements, or market conditions), but the one thing that you can control is your choice of agents.  And you would be a fool not to consider them.  While many agents view their job as being complete after closing of escrow, David and Shelhee are different--they continued to service me after escrow, going out of their way to make sure my wife and I were happy.  I give them 10 out of 5 stars.


June 26, 2016 by Batbale  

Chosing Shelhee and David as our realtors in helping us buying our home, was the best decision. The process was quick and smooth, and they made themselves available at any time and any day. The best part is that even after we closed and got the key, part of the agreement that wasn't fulfill wassolved by them and they got for us reimbursement back form the seller. I will definitely choose them again when we buy our next house.


April 28, 2016 by Edna & Carlos Delbuono

This thank you should have made it to you much sooner. However, Carlos and I have been fighting off the endless realtor calls... One realtor asked if I was ready to use the dream team that would guarantee a purchase above our asking price. I told him that I had the dream team and that they could run circles around him. I cannot tell you how impressed Carlos and I were with your quick response and attention to detail. Within a very short time of contacting you, the photos were taken, the house was on the internet, there was a sign on our front lawn, we had an open house and we had offers on the house! The two of you worked tirelessly. More importantly, Carlos and I felt at ease with turning the house over to you. The trust with your team was instant. You were very careful with how you showed our home and always made sure that Bella was safe and you kept us apprised of each move you made. Thank you both so much!


April 27, 2016 by Idelan

I STRONGLY recommend David to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home! My husband and I recently embarked on our first home buying experience and to say we were nervous is an understatement! David took care of us from the beginning by explaining the entire process and what we should expectalong the way. He made himself readily available whenever we had a question or needed advice. We never felt pressured to make an offer as he wanted to make sure he was helping us secure the perfect house for us. It is evident that for David, being a realtor is a calling! We will definitely be referring ALL of our friends and family to David for their real estate needs as he is VERY knowledgeable about the home buying process and knew facts and demographics about each community we were interested in. With David, you get more than just a home, you get a mentor, advisor, and a REMARKABLE home buying experience! Thank you David for making our home buying dreams a reality


January 12, 2016 by Zhelsper

David is an exceptional agent who has extensive knowledge of the home buying process. As a first time buyer, I was nervous about take such a big step, but David helped me every step of the way. He explained the whole process and worked with me to make sure I understood everything before movingforward. He made himself available anytime I needed something or had question. I was also impressed with how well David knew the area I was looking at. Not just the basics about schools and nearby entertainment; he was able to share trends of the area, who was in the neighborhood, and actual useful information. In fact, David already knew some families nearby through his work. Not once did I feel like I was being pushed into purchasing. David's number one goal was to find me the perfect home! He was a pleasure to work with and I truly feel he fought for my best interest as a buyer. I recommend David to any one wanting to buy or sell. Whether it is first time buy, or an investment property, he is definitely the best choice.


December 1, 2015 by Heapsj 

Comprehensive, attention to details, knows his job outstanding, tireless worker, You want him working for your side and he gets you the best deal, easy to work with, honest and fair, he is the best


November 16, 2015 by Yael Kagan 

I contacted Shelhee over the phone when I still lived in Florida in search for a rental property first as I was moving to California. Shelhee helped me find the property and go through all the paperwork. Within the year after I moved I was searching for a house to purchase. The market was verytough as it was growing and most properties had multiple offers. Shelhee took her time with me to go around and find the right place for me and my family BEFORE it even hit the market. Shelhee even helped me find a bank that gave me financing and helped me with an easy transaction as I was searching for mortgages. Shelhee is extremely professional, knowledgeable and treat every client with special care. She made both transactions very easy for me and was always keeping my back.


November 11, 2015 by Batvite 

Shelhhee Gal and David Elan helped me sell my condo in Tarzana Ca . They are professional, knowledgeable , and very available to support my questions and concerns. I know they went the extra mile to be there for me and I trust giving them any other property to deal with as they will get me thebest price in the market! I am a very satisfied customer


November 11, 2015 by Razly Miles 

After dealing with another agent who gave up on finding me a suitable property that will accommodate my specific needs and wishes, Shelhee was a refreshing change. She is an extremely hard worker, who was always available to answer questions and encourage when I felt I am about to give up. Shemade me feel better about the prospect of finding a property. Her always cheerful attitude and ready smile helped me go through months and months of search for the perfect place and various offers. She worked hard to find me what I wanted and kept calling agents after we gave offers to make sure they let us know where we were standing with them. When we finally found the property, she made sure that I was aware of every step between the mortgage broker and the escrow to make sure everything goes smoothly. If you want someone that will work on your behalf and gets the results you want, she is the one.


November 10, 2015 by Hilla Gottlieb 

Working with Shelhee was a pleasant experience. Her working habits demonstrated professionalism, sincerity and dedication as a realtor. Shelhee made sure the process of selling my property runs smoothly and managed to make it an un-stressful experience. I would recommend her to anyonewho is thinking of selling or buying a property as well as continue our successful business relationship.


November 10, 2015 by Skoss 

I recently closed on a purchase of a resident located at 17837 Rhoda Street, Encino. There was a very short escrow period, but otherwise all of the usual conditions and inspections applied. Shelhee Gal Kossover represented both sides of the transaction. The transaction closed whenscheduled, without a hitch, primarily due to Shelhee's competence and diligence. I was particularly impressed by her attention to detail, her availability and efficiency in handling matters as they came up and more importantly, to promptness in organizing an inspection and in providing names of persons (electrician, plumber and painter) to review the report and perform necessary services on time and as scheduled. (I have employed these same people to work at another property) I was very pleased to have had the opportunity of working with Shelhee. I would be happy to recommend her services.


August 8, 2015 by Barry Gruber  

David & Shelhee are again helping me find another investment property. They seem to find great deals!! Their knowledge and expertise is excellent! I would highly recommend them as your agents.


July 26, 2013 by Yael 

I contacted Shelhee over the phone when I still lived in Florida in search for a rental property first as I was moving to California. She helped me find the property and go through all the paperwork. Withing the year after I moved I was searching for a house to purchase. The market was very toughas it was growing and most peoperties had multiple offers. She took her time with me to go around and find the right place for me and my family. She even helped me find the bank that will help and give me an easy transaction as I was searching for mortgage.She is extremly professional, knowledgeable and treat every client with special care.She made both transactions very easy for me and was always keeping my back. I highly reccomend.


May 30, 2012 by James Heaps

David, it has been a pleasure having you help Debi and me find a great investment property in Westchester. I had been thinking for a long time about purchasing an investment property, but frankly I was nervous due to the instability in the housing market. I appreciate all the time you took with us and the countless homes we looked at until we found the right one. I feel that you were diligent in making sure that the home price and the rental potential were well-balanced so that I could maximize the investment. In addition, once we opened escrow you were helpful and pro-active throughout the process. You assisted with finding and reviewing the home inspector’s report. You helped explain all the “jargon” and alleviated our concerns throughout the tedious escrow paperwork process. You also aided us in loan options and financing to find the most suitable loan for us. I will certainly have you work with us in the future on any real estate matters and it is my pleasure to refer you to my friends and family.


April 30, 2012 by Eli Cohen

This letter is to highly recommend the services of David Elan and Foresights Investments. As a developer and a General Contractor I’ve come across many brokers, escrow companies and other professionals. In those that I have control, I insist on using David Elan as his standards are at the highest level. As a law school graduate holding a law degree I’ve come to understand the value of a trustworthy broker. There is no supplement to that. I highly recommend David Elan to anyone interested in buying property.


March 13, 2012 by Ken Kirshner

I am a real estate investor and a real estate appraiser. Lately, I have been in the business of flipping homes. I buy short pay sales, REO sales or any sales that are below market value for purposes of remodeling the home in hopes of turning a profit. My business partner and I were referred to Shelhee Gal-Kossover of Rodeo Realty. We were told that Shelhee is a sharp, intuitive and a shrewd negotiator. We were also told that she is very knowledgeable with the Short Pay and REO sale process and has considerable experience in theSan Fernando Valley. I have been doing business with Shelhee for over one year now and have been very satisfied with her knowledge, abilities and professionalism. She has proved to be a very valuable part of our team with alerting us to numerous new and fresh opportunities that fit our business formula. She has always gone out of her way to be responsive to our needs, and very helpful and decisive during our times of uncertainty. The never ending grueling process of dealing with banks on the REO properties and the all to well known unscrupulous and evasive listing agents on the Short Pay sales has proved to be no match for Shelhee’s tenacity and persistence. The last property that we acquired, Shelhee was a wonderful selling agent. She was extremely efficient with organizing all of the necessary documentation, on the ball and helpful with reminders of important contingency dates and very accommodating with meeting our inspectors. During the remodeling process, Shelhee was motivated and generous with her time as it related to remodeling designs and concept decisions and very decisive with her knowledge on what the typical buyer’s needs and desires are for homes in our market area. After the property was remodeled, Shelhee was an excellent listinug agent for us. She was very efficient with appropriate advertising, holding open houses and follow through with all perspective buyers. Again, Shelhee proved her worth with her knowledge, experience and efficiency when the property sold and staying on top of all the critical dates and documentation in a very organized and professional manner. Shelhee has also shown tremendous enthusiasm and willingness to lean and research other market areas at our request outside of her typical market area. Again, Shelhee’s ability and efficiency in dealing with the day to day headaches and obstacles associated with the Short Pay and REO markets and sniffing out good deals made her an easy choice to represent us even in theWest LA, and LA markets. In conclusion, Shelhee Gal-Kossover has always given us the feeling that we are her number one priority and it has been a real pleasure doing business with her and I would recommend her services to anyone wanting to buy or sell residential real estate.


September 22, 2011 by Amos Pruess 

I have worked with David Elan for over 17 years in real estate investments. He became my real estate agent when I had a problem with a property and my other agent couldn’t solve it. David is honest, hard-working, and solution-oriented. He is always making sure that the property I’m looking at is a good investment with a maximum return potential. He also helps me manage and rent my investment properties. I am very comfortable working with David because he is dedicated, easy to communicate with, and professional.


July 10, 2011 by T. Henderson

I proudly write these words in support of real estate agent David Elan. I met David while in search of a single family home in The Valley. I fell in love with a wonderfully remodeled 4BR/3BA home for lease in Woodland Hills, and David just happened to be the homeowner’s agent. After numerous negotiations, the owner and I could not seem to come to terms on the amount of the lease; but David, always the consummate professional and with unending patience, told me that if I really wanted the owner to take my offer seriously, I would have to “think outside of the box." After entertaining several offers from persons who I am certain had hire incomes than I, a struggling graduate student, the owner and I, with the invaluable services of David Elan, were finally able to compromise and reach an agreement. Not only did the owner accept my offer, he also gave me permission to sublet the rooms. All I ever wanted was to live on a quiet tree-lined street in a dwelling that didn’t have walls that were shared by other people. David really advocated for me, when he was under no obligation to do so, and ultimately the homeowner accepted the offer with my “outside of the box” terms. For as long as David agrees to have me as his client, he will be my one and only real estate agent.


January 26, 2011 by Alyse Bloomfield 

Sorry for not replying sooner but life has been so busy especially as a new home owner. I wanted to first thank you for the wonderful microwave that you gifted us. What a generous gift and it is very appreciated. We loved having you as our realtor and would recommend you to all of our friends and family. I was very skeptical in the beginning about hiring a realtor, especially one that I didn’t know and one that was not recommended to us. We actually were working with another realtor at the time but after meeting you I told my husband that I felt more comfortable with you. I always go by my gut feeling and from the first meeting with you; you were very professional and available to answer all of my questions without being condescending or impatient. We were novices as first time home buyers and you took your time to explain and answer our questions in detail even when we asked the same ones multiple times. Having you check out a place prior to us looking at it to see if it was a good fit saved us a lot of time. Eric and I didn’t have a lot of time to waste and when we weren’t at work we were with our kids. Sending us listings and then viewing them on your own was a bonus to us. The process was made easier for us by you always being available to answer out questions. It never felt like an imposition to give you a call and ask you to explain something to us. I would definitely recommend you to any friends and family that needed a realtor. You are an outstanding professional that really knows her stuff. You even were available to call us fromIsrael. In my book that goes above and beyond the call of duty. My kids loved you and you always treated them well. When your husband came by to drop off the microwave, I explained who he was and they asked why you weren’t there!!! Thank you Shelhee, You were wonderful and so was your husband.


August 25, 2010 by Razly Miles

After dealing with another agent who gave up on finding me a suitable property that will accommodate my specific needs and wishes, Shelhee was a refreshing change. She is an extremely hard worker, who was always available to answer questions and encourage when I felt I am about to give up. She made me feel better about the prospect of finding a property. Her always cheerful attitude and ready smile helped me go through months and months of search for the perfect place and various offers. She worked hard to find me what I wanted and kept calling agents after we gave offers to make sure they let us know where we were standing with them.When we finally found the property, she made sure that I was aware of every step between the mortgage broker and the escrow to make sure everything goes smoothly. If you want someone that will work on your behalf and gets the results you want, she is the one.


July 9, 2010 by Brian Kennedy 

“Countless times Shelhee went the extra mile, worked the extra hour, and found creative ways to achieve my goals that ultimately made the difference between a finding a home and finding THE home. Dedication, high integrity, and exhaust-less energy, Shelhee is a rare find in real estate.”


July 8, 2010 by G. Diane Torosyan

Dear Shelhee, now that the mission is accomplished, I would like to express my deepest gratitude to you and everyone that participated in making my dream come true. I want you to know that it was a pleasure to work with you, because you made everything seem so easy when we both knew it was hard.
You maintained a positive attitude even when I gave up on my own dream. You were very prompt in your appointments and follow-ups; you went out of your way to make sure everything was done to satisfy my needs.You responded to all my questions and needs with a smile on your face. I loved working with you, and will always recommend people to work with you with confidence. I have no doubt that you will continue to remain in that same attitude.
Keep up the good work!


July 4, 2010 by Jay H. Grant 

I recently closed on the purchase of a residence located at17837 Rhoda St, Encino. There was a very short escrow period, but otherwise all of the usual conditions and inspections applied. Shelhee Gal-Kossover represented both side of the transaction.The transaction closed when scheduled, without a hitch, primarily due to Shelhee’s competence and diligence. I was particularly impressed by her attention to detail, her availability and efficiency in handling matters as they came up, and more importantly, to her promptness an organizing an inspection and in providing names of persons (electrician, plumber and painter) to review the report and perform necessary services on time and as schedule. (I have employed these same people to work at another property.) I was very pleased to have had the opportunity of working with Shelhee. I would be happy to recommend her services. You are fortunate to have her on your staff.


July 3, 2010 by Evan L. & Jennifer P. 

We were very pleased with the work you did for us and will be happy to recommend you to any friends in the market. What sold us on your services in the first place was your smart use of technology to make the process smoother. The ListingBook updates, Relay and responsiveness to email really suited the way that we communicate. I was glad that we were able to do the whole deal without using a fax machine once, I hate fax machines. We were impressed the first time we met you with your knowledge of the local neighborhoods. We had done extensive searching online and had become fairly competent at finding homes on our own but we lacked that knowledge about the neighborhoods beyond the numbers. Lastly, the contractors that you recommended have been working on the house for a couple of weeks now and have done a great job, you wouldn’t recognize the place. We would love to have you over for our housewarming party in July.
Thanks again for all of your hard work and care.


June 6, 2010 by Andrea Laurel Merg 

Considering that I stay at home with three small children, selling our family home was one of our more challenging life events. Shelhee was amazing!
I interviewed several Realtors and Shelhee’s professionalism combined with her enthusiasm and obvious empathy put her far above the rest.
We felt cared for as people and had justified confidence in Shelhee’s marketing and sales ability. She respected that it was our home that we lived in while assertively and effectively marketing in this far-less-than-ideal market. She is kind, genuine, and an amazing business woman.


May 25, 2010 by Nava Skolnik

“Shelhee is the type of person that is constantly learning and improving, she is up on her technology, not afraid to try new approach, and is always thinking outside of the box. More important she listens and cares about your needs, and tries to accommodate them. Just the best of the best!”


May 17, 2010 by Cary Hoffman – Encino Branch Manager

“Shelhee Kossover is an extremely dedicated, diligent agent I am proud to work with. She is knowledgeable and has great negotiating skills. Her clients are loyal to her because of her ability to satisfy their real estate needs in an ethical and effective manner.”


July 9, 2009 by Abraham Gottlieb 

Working with Shelhee was a pleasant experience. Her working habits demonstrated professionalism, sincerity and dedication as a realtor. Shelhee made sure the process of selling my property runs smoothly and managed to make it an un-stressful experience. I would recommend her to anyone who is thinking of selling or buying a property as well as continue our successful business relationship.


July 9, 2009 by David R. Edgar 

Congratulations are in order to all involved – especially to you. I sincerely appreciate your professionalism in handling this transaction. You were great to work with. I look forward to working with you again in the future.


June 18, 2009 by Rafael Efrat 

“Shelhee Gal-Kossover is an extremely hard working, determined, highly professional real estate agent. She has exhibited the highest level of dedication, and put forth an amazing amount of time and energy in locating a house for my parents. If you are looking for an excellent real estate agent, Shelhee is for you!”


June 15, 2008 by William I. Goldsmith

It is my pleasure to recommend David Elan for your real estate needs. David has represented our clients in real estate transactions for 15 years and is the consummate professional. He is cognizant of the market, and has an excellent understanding of the legal process when and if those issues arise. He has experience in dealing with both trust and probate issues, as well as the more traditional transactions. His demeanor and style work well with Real Estate professionals, attorneys, clients, and prospective buyers. I cannot say enough about his hard work, dedication, and follow through. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact me personally.


June 26, 2007 by Joel Leebove

I have been working with David for over 15 years. He has helped me buy, sell, and rent both personal and business properties. David is honest, hard-working, and driven to find the best investments according to my needs. I feel secure in knowing that he represents me well and is available to assist in the ever-changing world of real estate.


March 14, 2006 by Ronit Berrebi 

Dear Shelhee, I truly appreciate all the hard work you put into finding me and my daughter a new home. You provided a professional and personal service; you have been very patient with me, answered all questions I had and handled everything smoothly. Thank you, I know that if anyone needed a Realtor here in LA I wouldn’t hesitate for a minute, I recommend you!